Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  OnArrival App - best option?

Posted 11-18-2019 17:55
    Good morning Cvent Community,

I am new to Cvent and wanted to hear about experiences with the OnArrival App, in particular Basic vs Premium vs 360?

We run many events throughout the year, but two major ones, with 500-1500 attendees at each venue.

In the past name tags haven't been provided, due to the time it takes to get people in the door (we only have a 30-45min window), but there has been feedback to have nametags.

What is the cost to obtain the equipment should we look to upgrade to the Premium or 360 service?

I appreciate your input!
    #EventApp-Building/managing

------------------------------
    Erin Walsh
    Institute of Managers and Leaders

• 2.  RE: OnArrival App - best option?

Community MVP
    Posted 11-18-2019 19:29
    Edited by Steven Schlossman 11-18-2019 19:33
    Probably need to contact your account rep for pricing.
    We use Premium. Main function is for session check in and verifying agendas. Couldn't live without.

Are you able to preprint namebadges? For us, preprinting would be faster than onsite printing.

Hardware wise, we have 4 iPad minis. As I said, we use OnArrival for session check in. We'll have 2 iPads at each door.
    We try to limit entry to one set of doors. If we can't, we'll use 4 iPads or OnArrival on smartphones. Android version has limited functions but worked fine for check in.

If I was doing event check in for 500 people, I bet I can get 500 through in 1 hour with 4 stations and an extra person handling issues.
    I say that because our last event we probably checked in 400 people in 1 hour with 6 volunteers handing out registration packets. We don't scan at check in though.

If you want to do fancy hard plastic name badges, then you need 360. I believe 360 also comes staffed.

Steven Schlossman
    Jack of all trades. Master of none.
    BMW Car Club of America

• 3.  RE: OnArrival App - best option?