Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  I am using CVENT for 5 Trainings (Virtually) over 2021 each are 4 days long

Posted 02-26-2021 14:53
    Would I be better off (using CLASIC) making separate events for each one or trying to use one Event with 5 session options? Sorry this is my first time using CVENT and I have a site built but it seems like it's not really conducive to multiple training session options on one event site. Thanks for any help or suggestions.
    #ManagingVirtualEvents

------------------------------
    Susan Silva
    Community Affairs Analyst
    CAROL GODDARD(CARUS00011)

• 2.  RE: I am using CVENT for 5 Trainings (Virtually) over 2021 each are 4 days long

Community MVP
    Posted 02-27-2021 11:09
    Edited by Steven Schlossman 02-27-2021 11:41
    First off, I would use Flex and not Classic, Even if Classic is still available to you, might as well get used to Flex.

I'd create each week as a separate. I think sending event emails will be confusing if all 5 were wrapped up in one.
    Unless all the registrations have to open up the same time, I would also ​just create the first registration.

Then clone the next using what you have edited from the previous registration.

Most of my registrations are clones. I edit my live registration as we go along. That way I incorporate any changes into the next.​

Cross reporting would also help if you need to look at all 5 events at once.

I'm presuming attendees will only be registering for one of the weeks.

Steven Schlossman
    Jack of all trades. Master of none.
    BMW Car Club of America

• 3.  RE: I am using CVENT for 5 Trainings (Virtually) over 2021 each are 4 days long

User Group Member
    Posted 03-01-2021 12:46
    Hello Susan,

I agree with everything Steven said. Flex is a lot more intuitive to build than Classic.