Open Forum

Expand all | Collapse all

Multiple people building and overriding other's work

  • 1.  Multiple people building and overriding other's work

    Posted 11-13-2019 11:34
    Suggestions on how to let multiple people be in an event making edits to reg and web design and not overriding their work?

    We had someone working on website pages and then someone else working on reg path but we think when they "publish" they might be overriding the other's work?

    can we recover the other's work and still keep the new changes?   Anyway to know when someone else is in Builder?

    Thanks,




    #Flex-Creating/ManagingEvents

    ------------------------------
    Barbara Wills
    Cvent Administrator
    University of Missouri
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Multiple people building and overriding other's work

    Cvent Staff
    Posted 11-13-2019 14:18
    Hi Barbara,

    We are planning to release a Concurrent Editing Banner very soon! This will allow users to have visibility when another user is accessing the same event they are via the Site Designer. It will alert you of the username and remind you that changes made while others are accessing the designer may be overwritten by another user.

    Best,
    Danni

    ------------------------------
    Danni Czark
    Lead Client Success Advisor
    Cvent
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Multiple people building and overriding other's work

    Posted 11-13-2019 14:25
    Danni-

    Is there a way that both people CAN be working and not override?  Suggestions?   We really hope to break up the website portion and the reg build portion to two different teams in our office.

    ------------------------------
    Barbara Wills
    Conference Coordinator
    Curators of the University of Missouri
    ------------------------------



  • 4.  RE: Multiple people building and overriding other's work

    Cvent Staff
    Posted 01-28-2020 13:32
    Hi Barbara,

    I apologize for my delay here, this message seemed to have gotten lost in my profile inbox. At this time there is not a direct way to do this. You can continue to utilize Versions to keep work separate, and the Concurrent Editing banner to know when another user is working. Otherwise, it may be best to communicate internally and have separate times to work on the site.

    You can also feel free to post this as an idea within the Ideation section of the Community.

    Best,
    Danni

    ------------------------------
    Danni Czark
    Lead Client Success Advisor
    Cvent
    ------------------------------