Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  What is an admission item?

Posted 07-19-2019 17:59
    I know this is the most basic question! What is an "admission item"?  I am new to setting up events, and am in the phase where I set this up.   I didn't see a definition. I don't know what I creating/setting up. 

The Help Desk says it is required for every event. (ok).  When I ask what it is they say it's a ticket to enter the event. But that still isn't helpful.  We have registration lists, so I know who is registered?  There is no fee so we don't need proof of payment.  Why do they need a ticket?  What is this ticket?  I asked if it was like a registration confirmation.  They said, no but that it was mandatory that they have a ticket.  Not clear answers.

The last event I set up didn't have this.  I just want to understand what I am creating.  Probably it is so basic my question makes no sense to the help desk.

Can someone here help?  Thank you in advance!
    #Flex-Creating/ManagingEvents

------------------------------
    JaneAllen Wilson
    Director of Training
    North Carolina Victim's Assistance Network

• 2.  RE: What is an admission item?

Posted 07-19-2019 19:40
    I can only explain it as the admission item (or ticket) is the first thing someone selects.
    If you have one admission item, I don't even think they would see it.
    It would be selected by default.

Within the admission item you have optional and included sessions.

Steven Schlossman
    Jack of all trades. Master of none.
    BMW Car Club of America

• 3.  RE: What is an admission item?

Posted 07-19-2019 21:50
    Thank you! It's very nice of you to reply and help!

I figured out that I has accidentally added this feature.  Since I hadn't meant to do so, I didn't understand why I was being prompted to create it and so I was very confused. Anyway, once I realized I made that mistake in set up, I could bypass it!