Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Can I run a report by Session Groups?

Posted 06-10-2022 03:30
    I have attached an image, 

I would like to run a report from CVENT events that breaks down a user's registration by session group.

Session group being the column heading
    Name of the session coming under that heading

Is this possible? Can anyone tell me how?

Thank you
    Chris
    #ReportingandInsights

------------------------------
    Chris
    IT Officer

• 2.  RE: Can I run a report by Session Groups?
    Best Answer

Community MVP
    Posted 06-10-2022 09:16
    Hi Chris-

Funny thing is I have been asking for this report from Cvent for over 15 years! #comeonCvent #otherregsystemsdothis  

This is currently not a feature which is frustrating because we CAN report on everything else. I have been told by Cvent this is due to me creating the session group--but that reasoning is ridiculous since we create the sessions, admission items, tracks/bundles, etc. which all can be reported on since there is an identifier created for all of these and that is how the reports pull the data.

I would suggest you push your account reps to have this created. The only way this will be added is if there are enough requests and/or a large enough client requires it to be created to either move to or stay with Cvent.