Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Reporting on attendees at free events

Posted 03-18-2024 12:54

Hello,  I'm new to Cvent and would be grateful for any help you can provide.  I'm looking for a report that will list attendees for events that are free.  Since these events don't have an order or purchase no transaction details are available.  I can view an individual event and on the Registration Settings tab see that "Pricing is currently off" message.  Is there a cross event report that will list all events with pricing currently off?  Is there a way to create this report? 

Maggie 

#Reporting
    #Registration

------------------------------
    Maggie McGurk-Kramer
    Finance Coordinator
    University of Nebraska - Lincoln
    United States

• 2.  RE: Reporting on attendees at free events

Posted 03-22-2024 11:44

Hi Maggie,

Hope you are well!

I checked about this and unfortunately, there is no direct report that can provide this data. However, there is an alternative that you can use :

Go to Cross Event Reports > Run the "Event Fee Details" cross event report> Data > change report data > Fields > Add the field of Currency (Not event currency) > Go to Selection Criteria tab > Add Filters > Select the filter excluding all the currencies > Run.

If in any event there is no currency added, it could mean that the pricing is off for that event. 

Alternatively, you can contact our Support team and ask them to escalate a custom report request for our technology Team and they could provide the report from the backend to you.

You can create a case or give us a call at 866-318-4357 (US & Canada) > Press 1 for Event cloud > Press 1 for Setting Up Event > Press 1 for Events > Press 1 again for Managing Event for immediate assistance.

I understand your perspective and apologize for any inconvenience. But, it sounds like a great feedback. I suggest you to post this as an Idea/feedback for our product team by going to Cvent Community > Participate > Product Ideas.