I made the website I created live and opened registration tonight. We had an additional sponsor so I opened site design and added this sponsor. I then saved and published the changes. I validated the website as well. I can still see the changes I made in the site designer, but they are not appearing on the live website. Can you make changes to the website once it is live?
If you working in the event/registration website, it might be your browser. Try clearing your browser's cache and refreshing the page to see if it shows up.If you are working in Attendee Hub, did you schedule the card after you created it?
You can absolutely make changes to the site after it is live. It is likely that you are not seeing the updates because the page is cached in your browser. If you try viewing it in a different browser, on a different device or if you clear your browser's cache, you should be able to see the change. If it's still not showing up, I would check back into the site editor and make sure that the change saved successfully. I've definitely had saves not take from time to time.
Try viewing in an incognito window or a different browser. I've had this happen quite a bit on a current event and it's frustrating trying to tell the client, "Trust me, it's updated, your attendees who haven't viewed the website previously will see the changes." You can clear your internet cache, but treat that as a last-ditch option because there is likely useful information stored in the cache you'll lose if you do so.
Like others have mentioned, you definitely can make changes once its live and chances are your computer has just cached the page. If you're on a PC if you hold shift +f5 on the page, it'll do a hard reset and refresh without you have to delete/clear cookies or anything.
You can still make changes once the website is live. You may need to clear your cache and your changes will appear.
In addition to what others have said about clearing your cache, I have found that working on the site in incognito mode usually eliminates problems like this for me.
As many have mentioned, yes you can update after it's live. You should be able to refresh your live link and see the changes, but if not - clear cache and or cookies. Especially if you are the builder, your browser has gone to that link several times during review and testing etc.