Open Forum

Get Real Answers from Real Cvent Users

Be inspired to do more with the Cvent tools you already have. Learn from fellow Cvent users by getting direct answers to your questions and sharing your unique perspective. You can also get a personalized digest of Open Forum posts emailed to you by updating your email delivery and interest settings.

Manage Notifications

Recent Discussions

• Hi Cvent Community, I'm Andrea and I joined Cvent in early September as your new Community Manager. Just a little bit about myself – my background is in user groups where I've developed and lead community strategies for the past 9 years. I am thrilled ...

1 person recommends this.
  • Hello community members! For this edition of Tip of the Week , we're excited to decode a bit about the Community and in turn enhance your Community experience even more. Let's start by covering the Topic Tags in your Open Forum discussions. By the ...

1 person recommends this.
  • We are trying to convince our presenters to rely less on their PPT slides and would like to put guidelines in place. Looking for ideas to guide them to use less slides, less information on those slides and the advantages of depending less on their PPTs. ...

• Hi Hayley! Great questions that I should have included in my original message. We do use SSO from Cvent to Concur. When we attempt to use the custom contact field we historically have, we get a message when we get into Concur that says " In order to ...

• Hi Stephanie, What is the error message you are getting? What in the testing is not allowing you to use the custom contact field? Do you normally use Single Sign On from cvent to concur? ------------------------------ Hayley Contegiacomo Chief Technology ...

• Great Question! I'm trying to do this too! Sent from Mail for Windows